How do I archive a user?
Learn how to archive a user.
If someone leaves the company or you simply don’t wish to give a user access to Paymo anymore, but still wish to keep their data, archive that user.
To do so, go to Users (left menu) → Select a user → Set User Status (on top) → Archive. The user becomes “archived” or “inactive”.
This action will also free up a user spot in your subscription, which means that you can activate an archived user or add a new one (for free).
In Paymo, you only pay for the number of active users. That's why if you archive a user, you should change your subscription as well by clicking on Your profile picture (bottom left corner) → Subscription and Billing → Modify Subscription.
Did this answer your question?