Clients have access to their invoices and time reports via the client portal. In order to grant them access to it, please go to:

ClientsContactsEdit → check the Has access to the client portal option and set a password.

To share the link, right click on the green client portal hyperlink, copy and send it to your client together with the email and password that you’ve set for them.

Time reports

You can limit the access to time reports through the client portal by using the Share/Private option for each report.

To share a time report with a client, make sure that your report has only been created for a single client. Once saved, click on the Share button on top of the report → check the Client Has Access Via Client Portal option.


Back in the client portal, they're be able to view these report and sort them after their status or live status under the Show dropdown button.

NOTE: Reports that include more than one client are not sharable via the client portal).

Did this answer your question?