The Team scheduler has support for employee leaves and company leaves. This means that depending on your user type, you'll be able to:

  • Add and view the entire company's leave days (admin)
  • View your team's leave days (project manager)
  • View your leave days (regular user)

To add a new leave, double-click on the desired date or drag a date range → Change from Booking to Leave.

From this pop-up, you can select the user, leave type, change the date range, and annotate something in case your HR department needs more details.

Once added, the leave days will show up on the scheduler as yellow hashed areas.

NOTE: If there's a booking that overlaps with a hashured area, it is your duty as an admin or project manager to change the booking duration as to not overlap with the leave day.

NOTE: Only admins can add leave days. Project managers and regular users will see the non-working days in the Timesheets section in a light grey color, so they can differentiate them from regular work days.

Did this answer your question?